Skip to main content

Newly elected and re-elected School Commissioners

The Cree School Board is delighted to announce the commissioners for Nemaska, Chisasibi and Oujé-Bougoumou.

  • Noreen Moar was elected by acclamation in Nemaska.
  • Robin Pachanos was re-elected in Chisasibi.
  • Daisy Shecapio was re-elected by acclamation in Oujé-Bougoumou.
Noreen Moar
Noreen Moar
Robin Pachanos
Robin Pachanos
Daisy Shecapio
Daisy Shecapio

The elected commissioners Noreen and Daisy were sworn-in at the last Council meeting in Eastmain on September 13th, 2022. Robin will be sworn-in at the upcoming meeting on October 26th, 2022. We offer our congratulation to the newly elected and re-elected commissioners.

During the Council of Commissioners’ meeting, Daisy Shecapio was re-elected as Vice Chairperson and Jasmine Namagoose was also re-elected as Third Executive Member for 2022-2023.

As of September 13th, the list of Commissioner will be as follows:

  • Sarah Pash, Chairperson
  • Daisy Shecapio, Vice Chairperson, Oujé-Bougoumou
  • Jasmine Namagoose, Third Executive Member, Eastmain
  • Rachel Kawapit, Whapmagoostui
  • Robin Pachanos, Chisasibi
  • Sammy Blackned, Wemindji
  • Anthony Moses, Waskaganish
  • Noreen Moar, Nemaska
  • Minnie Loon Petawabano, Mistissini
  • Maïtée Saganash, Waswanipi
  • Adam Enosse, MoCreebec (Observer)
  • Andrianna Trapper, Washaw Sibi (Observer)

The Cree School Board, Council of Commissioners and Administration thank Gertie Jolly for her commitment and dedicated service.

The final results, issued by Local Returning Officers, are available here:
pdf Chisasibi pdf Nemaska and pdf Oujé-Bougoumou .